Wednesday, 23 January 2013

Ghana Music Awards board expanded

Music Producer - Appietus
This year’s Ghana Music Awards board will be made up of industry personalities representing the various sectors.

The Board according to the organizers, “will be responsible for categorizing and collating the entries submitted as well as short listing the final list of nominees for each category”.

“They contribute 50% of the votes scoring for the industry awards categories and 30% for the public awards categories.

Past members of the board have included Abraham Ohene Djan, Hammer, Bessa Simons, Paulina Oduro, Obuor, Diana Hopeson, Fred Kyei Mensah, Sammy Forson, Amandzeba and Mark Okraku Mantey.

The Ghana Music Awards is sponsored by Vodafone.

No comments:

Post a Comment